TTXGP Announces Championship Electric Grand Prix Dates


In brief: The TTXGP has announced the dates for the 2010 eGrandPrix in the UK, which will be the organization's second year in record-setting electric motorcycle racing.

The word

eGrandPrix 2009

After being snubbed by the FIM with the creation of that organization's new electric motorcycle group, TTXGP has announced their 2010 race schedule.

Three dates are planned beginning in early July. The first is at Cadwell Park (July 3-4), then at Snetterton (July 17-18) and finally at Castle Combe (September 11).

These events are sanctioned by the Auto-Cycle Union (ACU) and the British Motorcyclists Federation (BMF), as they were last year.

The winners of the historic 2009 TTXGP on the Isle of Man, Team Agni, partnered with the announcement to say that they will be fielding two electric bikes this year and will not be racing in the FIM e-Power series.

Betti Motors has also announced their plans to participate as well. It's likely that in the next few weeks, other participants in the 2009 race will come forward with their plans for 2010. These included Brammo Motors in Seattle, Washington with sponsor Best Buy.

And so ...

Very interesting to see how this historic and record-setting race will transpire alongside the new e-Power series from FIM this year.

Photo credits: TTXGP - eGrandPrix

This site follows the emergence, application and development of transportation innovation. Reference to manufacturers, makes and models, and other automotive-related businesses are provided for informational purposes only and do not constitute an endorsement by