American Solar Challenge Winners Announced

American Solar Challenge 2010 Michigan

In brief: The 2010 American Solar Challenge completed its annual race with the winner announced as the Michigan team.

The word

Team Michigan with the win at 2010 ASC

The University of Michigan Solar Challenge team has taken the win, beating the second place University of Minnesota team's 30 hours, 26 minutes, and 53 seconds time.

About ten minutes after the Minnesota team, third place winner Hochshule Bochum team with their unique slug-shaped car arrived at the finish line.

And so ...

Congratulations to all of the participants in this unique, innovative race.

Photo credits: American Solar Challenge

This site follows the emergence, application and development of transportation innovation. Reference to manufacturers, makes and models, and other automotive-related businesses are provided for informational purposes only and do not constitute an endorsement by