Three Finalists for World Car of the Year Announced

World Car of the Year Awards award

In brief: Finalists for the World Car of the Year for 2010 have been named, with the winner to be announced at the April New York Auto Show.

The word

World Car of the YearThe three finalists are:

  • Mercedes-Benz E-Class
  • Toyota Prius
  • Volkswagen Polo

The winner will be announced in April 1 at the New York Auto Show.

The finalists for World Performance Car of the Year have also been named:

  • Audi R8 V10
  • Ferrari California
  • Porsche 911 GT3

The finalists for World Design of the Year are:

  • Chevrolet Camaro
  • Citroen C2 Picasso
  • Kia Soul

And so ...

Great choices and some hot competition this year.

This site follows the emergence, application and development of transportation innovation. Reference to manufacturers, makes and models, and other automotive-related businesses are provided for informational purposes only and do not constitute an endorsement by